Hi and welcome to new students, and welcome back to old students! I’m Erica and the I’m the president of the anime club here at Franklin Pierce University. I’m a senior now and majoring in European History with a minor in public history and I am also the vice president of FPU’s GSA chapter. My favourite anime and manga titles without a doubt is Fullmetal Alchemist, cue the groaning of my entire club. I’m also a huge fan of Marvel and DC comics, especially Batman and Captain America. I do a lot of cosplaying from FMA and Supernatural and you can generally see me rocking it out at AAC and Anime Boston every year! I’m hoping this year will be another great year and we’ll get to enjoy a lot of great trips and activities!

Image

Hello! I’m Sarah Moore, and I am the vice president of the FPU anime club this year. I’m a junior who is majoring in Biology with minors in Anthropology and Chemistry. I am a member of several other clubs on campus and I love to spend my free time going on walks and listening to music. My favorite anime is Puella Magi Madoka Magica and I am hoping to cosplay as Homura at some point in the near future. My favorite anime club trip so far is our annual trip to the Cherry Blossom festival in New Jersey. I look forward to seeing you guys at the club meetings! 🙂

Image

 

Hello, my name is Kristina — but just call my Chibi (it makes life SO much easier). I’m in my senior year at FPU studying Music Technology. I’m also the secretary of Anime Club. Typically I can be found on campus in Cheney Hall or just running around to and fro doing random things. I’m also in L.O.T.U.S. and GSA – both clubs are awesome and filled with amazing people. My favorite anime (at this moment) is probably Madoka Magica. Seriously, so much love for it. 

Image

Your Treasurer here. My name is Nathan, Amyas or Kitsune, whichever you prefer. I’m a Senior developing a major in Psychology and interest in Counseling. For the most part, I’m very quiet most of the time and try to keep the club running smoothly, or as smoothly as it can get. My favorite anime is [C] The Money of Soul and Possibility Control (or known and [C] Control). My favorite Manga I’ve read fully is Chobits, one cause I like the idea and it’s nine volumes long. The best trips I’ve gone on are the one’s that go to the Japanese Mall and the Cherry Blossom Festival. I love taking pictures while I’m there and getting food from the mall. If you haven’t noticed by name, I’m very big into the mythology of Kitsune and my favorite animal is the fox. I hope this year is a good one and I will try to make it the best for us!

Image

 

I’m Amanda; a sophomore with a major in Psychology! I don’t do much on campus besides the Anime Club… My favorite manga include Dorohedoro, Vinland Saga and Naoki Urasawa’s Monster! As for anime, I love Fate/Zero, Trigun and G Gundam. I was lucky enough to get to go on the Cherry Blossom Festival trip last year and it was awesome!~ We didn’t get to see the actual festival but getting to see the blossoms and going to a Japanese grocery store was still amazing! Besides that, I’m a Taurus… and I love to nerd out on things I like so feel free to talk to me about things if you like what I like~ Usually I’m open to new stuff too! I just want to be friends with all the members. ;3 

Image

