Image

There have been many anime over the centuries that I have been alive. And I have seen some good and some bad. But once in a blue moon you’ll find one that makes you smile when you think of it, and laugh out loud by remember a certain part of the episode. This one is so new that I have to wait for it to air on Japanese television and who has it licensed to simulcast to crunchyroll.com to air it in the United States and else where. Now when I ask about tanks that is a superpower in tanks?

Image

Now most of you would say the United States and you’ll be right there are today but back-in-the-day they weren’t, the Nazis from Germany were for their Panzers what so much stronger than ours and the Brits combine. Both of ours were lightly armored and fast and the Germans where heavily armored and slow. So this brand new anime is titled Girls und Panzer. It is set in the near future where Panzer warfare is a known a martial art for women Sensha-dō and they participate in war games with vintage WW2 tanks the M3 Stuart, 38(t), type 89 I-Go, Panzer III and IV. They fight with modified shells there it won’t destroy the other tanks. When the tanks are hit from a shell and are knocked out a white flag pops out of hiding to signal to the official that the tank is out of commission. And that is what I got so far from the 3 episodes I have seen, and I’m interested to see more!

